About The Club
Meetings, News & Events
Frequently Asked Questions
Board Members Only
Industry News
Request Information

About The Club

Learn More About The Western Railway Club

The Premier Railway Club For Those In The Railroad Industry Including Employees, Executives, Suppliers & Vendors

Stay On Track With The Railroad Industry By Becoming A Member Today

Current Board Directors | Directors & Past Presidents

The Western Railway club was founded in 1898 as a non-profit professional organization for the railroad industry. Its mission then, as now, is to promote the railroad industry by providing a place for railroad industry employees, railroad/railway suppliers, and associated industries to meet and nurture their professional and personal relationships - as well as to keep members informed of issues that affect the railroad industry.

Our mission is to keep the camaraderie that the railroad industry has been historically known for alive and well, while being a source for up-to-the-minute industry information and trends.

Although the Club’s by-laws have been amended over the last 100+ years, we like to think that the Western Railway Club meetings, usually involving a delicious dinner, aren’t much different than those held at the turn of the century.

The Club is governed by a Board of Directors and, if you reviewed a roster of past Board and Club members, you would find the names of many well-known railroaders serving on our board.

Western Railway Club is a non-profit organization whose main objective is to keep our members apprised of current rail industry issues and events

To learn more about becoming a member of the Western Railway Club, please click here.

Current Board Directors

Ms. Heather Disabato
Publishing, Railway Division
1st Vice President
Mr. Rob Sech
Wells Fargo Rail
2nd Vice President
Mr. Steve M. Cork

Directors & Past Presidents

Mr. Carl Graziano
S.C.S. Industries, Inc.
Mr. Donley Forrest
The Greenbrier Companies
Mr. Michael Franke
Amtrak (retired)
Mr. Ted Baun
PNW Railcars
Ms. Maureen Werner
TTX Company
Keith L. Bouquet
National Steel Car
Mr. Herbert Smith
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Mr. Dave Nelson
KDJ2, Ltd.
Mr. Bob Peters
Progress Rail
Mr. Michael Ring 
Strato, Inc.
Mr. Andrew Fox
Anacostia Rail Holdings
Mr. Jeff Wood
Trinity Industries
Mr. Gary Rogers, Jr.
New York Air Brake

Return to Top

About The Club | Meetings, News & Events | FAQ | Membership | Board Members Only | Industry News
Request Information | Home | Legal Notice | Privacy Statement | Site Map

Copyright © Western Railway Club
Web Site Development, Hosting & Maintenance By Catalyst Marketing Innovations, LLC/ Worry Free Websites

  Contact Us

The Western Railway Club
3572 State Road 10
Lot #13
Lake Village, IN 46349
Phone 847-877-1514
E-Mail Us